About Us

The Antilles Episcopal Conference of Bishops is an assembly of Bishops located within the Caribbean that faithfully serve the peoples of their Arch/Diocese in a manner which proclaims the truth of the gospel. 19 territories make up the AEC and there is a total of 19 Bishops. The Assembly allows Bishops to work together to help and support each member of the conference in his mandate to build the Kingdom of God

Pastoral Letters

The AEC has produced multiple pastoral letters over the years addressing communications, mission, education and family life topics just to name a few. Download specific pastoral letters here. 

AEC Bishops

They are 19 Bishops in the AEC. Get to know who they are and which territory they preside over.

“Yes, though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil: for you are with me; your rod and your staff they comfort me.”

Psalm 23:4


Bishop Gabriel MalzaireBishop Gabriel MalzairePresident

Bishop of Roseau, Dominica Hometown: St. Lucia Date of Priestly Ordination: 28th July, 1985 Date of Episcopal Ordination: 4th October, 2002

Archbishop Charles Jason GordonArchbishop Charles Jason GordonVice-President

Archbishop of Port of Spain, Apostolic Administrator of the Diocese of Bridgetown, Barbados Hometown: Trinidad and Tobago Date of Priestly Ordination: 19th March, 1991 Date of Episcopal Ordination: 21st September, 2011

Bishop Gerard Maximin CountyBishop Gerard Maximin CountyTreasurer

Bishop of Kingstown, St. Vincent and the Grenadines Hometown: Trinidad and Tobago Date of Priestly Ordination: 21st January, 1988 Date of Episcopal Ordination: 22nd February, 2016

Fr Donald ChambersFr Donald ChambersGeneral Secretary

Diocesan Priest – Kingston, Jamaica Hometown: Jamaica Date of Priestly Ordination: 28th June, 1992

Quick Contact